9 Vegan Drinks At Peet’s Coffee You Need To Know About

Best vegan drinks at Peet’s Coffee. In this post, I am going to be presenting you with the 9 best vegan drinks at Peet’s coffee. Yes, Peet’s that place known for one of the strongest black coffees going. But how about if you find yourself at Peet’s and fancy a vegan drink that isn’t a seriously strong black coffee? What are the best vegan drinks you can order at Peet’s?

What Food and Drink Items Are Vegan At Peet’s

As a general rule, there are vegan “as-is” drinks on the Peet’s menu such as the Horchata Cold Brew Oat Milk Latte and Original Cold Brew Oat Latte. Most other drinks can be made vegan by ordering with vegan milk, holding the whip, and avoiding caramel, white chocolate, and honey syrup.

Summary Table – Best Vegan Orders At Peet’s

Below is a summary table of the best vegan drink orders from Peet’s together with instructions on how to always order them vegan.

Vegan Peet’s DrinkHow To Order To Ensure It Is Vegan
1. Mocha Frappe*Order with vegan milk*
*Order without whipped cream*
2. Mocha*Order mocha with vegan milk*
*Order without the whipped cream*
3. Sugar-Free Vanilla Latte*Order a latte made with vegan milk*
*Order with sugar-free vanilla syrup*
4. Cappuccino*Order cappuccino with vegan milk*
5. Horchata Cold Brew Oat Latte*Vegan as-is*
6. Original Cold Brew Oat Latte*Vegan as-is*
7. Pumpkin Spiced Latte*Order with vegan milk*
8. Matcha Green Tea Latte*Order with vegan milk*
9. Iced Wild Berry Hibiscus Tea*Vegan as-is*

How Can I Order Vegan at Peet’s?

But first, how do you even order vegan at Peet’s? Well, I wrote a whole post on it here: Vegan Drinks At Peet’s Coffee – How To Know What’s Vegan.

In summary, almost all drinks at Peet’s can be made vegan if ordered:

  • with oat, soy, or almond milk
  • without whip
  • without caramel, white chocolate, or honey syrup.


Before I continue a quick note on cross-contamination.

As is the case with all non-exclusively vegan restaurants there is always the chance of cross-contamination. I will leave it to your discretion as to whether this is something you are comfortable with or not.


Also, the source of any sugar has not been verified in terms of whether bone char has been used in processing. In fact, there is the following statement on Peets website:

Any of our beverages that contain sweeteners (syrups and sauces) will NOT be vegan due to white sugar being an ingredient that is not certified vegan”.

Some vegans are comfortable consuming sugar that may have been processed with bone char whilst some are not. If you fall into the latter category, then stick to the unsweetened drinks below such as the cappuccino and sugar-free vanilla latte.

Best Vegan Orders at Peet's Coffee - iced coffee

9 Best Vegan Drinks At Peet’s Coffee

In this section, I will share my picks for the 9 best vegan drink orders at Peet’s Coffee. I put in an *asterisk* any relevant substitutions that must be made when ordering.

1. Mocha Frappe

*Order with vegan milk*

*Order without whipped cream*

The Mocha Frappes at Peet’s can be ordered vegan if ordered with vegan milk and without whipped cream. The good news keeps coming – as the chocolate sauce is also dairy-free at Peet’s.

This means you can order yourself a vegan mocha frappe. This chocolatey frozen delight is made with double-strength Baridi Cold Brew so also packs a punch in the caffeine department.

Just a quick note that the caramel and white chocolate mocha cannot be ordered vegan as the caramel and white chocolate sauces contain dairy.

2. Mocha

*Order mocha with vegan milk*

*Order without the whipped cream*

If all this talk of mochas has you drooling but you prefer your mocha hot, then you can also order a vegan hot mocha at Peet’s. Just make sure to order with vegan milk and without the whipped cream.

Is Peet’s Mocha Vegan?

Peet’s mochas are vegan if ordered with vegan milk and without whipped cream on top.

Is Peet’s Peppermint Mocha Vegan?

On the topic of Peet’s mochas, if you are already thinking ahead to their Christmas drinks and wondering if their peppermint mocha is vegan the answer is: “yes, it is” (if it is ordered with vegan milk and without whipped cream).

If you love holiday drinks, then you may also want to check out my post: Revealing The Best Vegan Holiday Drinks At Coffee Chains.

3. Sugar-Free Vanilla Latte

*Order a latte made with vegan milk*

*Order with sugar-free vanilla syrup*

If you are a vegan who tries to avoid any sugar that could have been processed with bone char, then the next drink will be for you. A vegan latte made with vegan milk and sugar free vanilla syrup.

Sugar free vanilla syrup is the only sugar-free syrup at Peet’s (it is also the same case as Starbucks FYI). Sweet vegan vanilla vibes – without any Sugar.

4. Cappuccino

*Order cappuccino with vegan milk*

The next drink is the perfect simple strong coffee hit for any vegans who aren’t fans of sweet or flavored coffees. Just order your cappuccinos with vegan milk and then sit back and enjoy all the vegan foam.

5. Horchata Cold Brew Oat Latte

The next entry does not require any substitutions as it is made with oat milk as default. Cinnamon sugar and creamy Oat Milk are blended and topped with Peet’s original cold brew. Cooling, refreshing and vegan.

6. Original Cold Brew Oat Latte

If you love the sound of the above but minus the cinnamon, then you can opt for an original cold brew Oat Latte instead. Still, no substitutions are required as it comes with oat milk as default.

7. Pumpkin Spiced Latte

*Order with vegan milk*

If you are reading this during October time, then you may want to know about the Pumpkin Spiced latte at Peet’s. Afterall, pumpkin spiced lattes are not vegan at so many coffee chains (even if ordered with vegan milk – the issue is that the pumpkin spice sauce contains dairy in many coffee chains).

You can read more about it here: Is Starbucks Pumpkin Spiced Latte Vegan – The Amazing Truth.

Is Peet’s pumpkin spiced latte vegan? Yes, if you order your Peet’s pumpkin spice latte with vegan milk, it will be vegan (Peet’s pumpkin spice sauce does not contain dairy).

8. Matcha Green Tea Latte

*Order with vegan milk*

Ah, a matcha green tea latte. That perfect drink for when you end up in Peet’s later in the day and don’t want to still be climbing up the wall later that evening. Just make sure to order your matcha green tea latte with vegan milk.

9. Iced Wild Berry Hibiscus Tea

Another lower caffeine option at Peet’s is their iced teas. The iced Wild berry hibiscus tea is particulate refreshing and delightful.

Frequently Asked Questions – Vegan Food and Drink At Peet’s

Is Peet’s Caramel Apple Latte Vegan?

Peet’s Caramel Apple Latte is not vegan ordered “as-is” as it contains caramel sauce drizzled on top, which contains dairy.

Is Peet’s Caramel Vegan?

Peet’s Caramel sauce is not vegan as it contains dairy. The caramel syrup at Peet’s is dairy-free (but does contain sugar which could be a concern for strict vegans).

Best Vegan Orders at Peet's Coffee - cup coffee

The Final Sip – 9 Best Vegan Drinks At Peet’s

Best vegan drinks at Peet’s. What have we learned from the above? Well, if you are looking for a vegan drink at Peet’s you will not be short of options. From cold brew oat lattes that can be ordered straight off the menu to Mocha Frappes to tea based drinks, Peet’s has you covered for a vegan drink.

Is My Drink Vegan - End of Article

…now you know.

Ingredients and/or manufacturing processes involved in food and drink items may change. Always double-check ingredients and nutritional information before purchasing any food items.

Like What You Are Reading

Want to learn more? Need to know if your favorite Soda is vegan? How about that morning coffee or orange juice – think those are vegan…well do you? Or how about those drinks from your favorite coffee chain or restaurant – want to know if they are vegan? It’s time to find out. Check out some of my other vegan articles:

Editorial Team

The Vegan Bev HQ Editorial Team - helping you find the best vegan drink out there!

Learn more with these similar posts